Fun Saturday Night ♥

Well,

Tonight was the best night I’ve had in a long time! I’ve been getting quite angsty for the past few weeks because I’ve just been sitting around the apartment surfing online all night long. This morning I messaged my friend Heather saying we need to get together sometime and she said hey, why not tonight?

So we hung out at BP on the patio all night long. Her and 3 of her friends. It was awesome. This is what life is supposed to be like. Connecting with other people, sharing fun times, getting out there and enjoying life.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my life with Kevin, but sometimes he just wants to relax at home because he has a hard labour job and he’s exhausted when he gets home. I sit at a desk all day long and have endless energy at the end of the day and want to do something. It causes conflict sometimes. Unfortunately, I feel guilty about going out by myself and leaving him alone, but the thing is, he doesn’t mind. He’s fine with staying home alone playing World of Warcrack. Don’t get me wrong, I love WOW. I’m a level 39 Tauren Druid whose trades are herbalism and alchemy. But sometimes I get anxious and want to get out and interact with people in the real world.

We’ve agreed to go out to the Spike in a few weeks and I already can’t wait. I haven’t been out to the bar since….last October. Wow, that is sad. I’m only 26 years old and you only live once.

I’m over the top right now. It’s amazing how much you can appreciate the little things like hanging out with your friends when you’ve been deprived for so long. =)

~ by Cara on August 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
