Just Because Day

Today is Just Because Day. If there’s something you want to do for no reason then do it.

Examples:

-take an unplanned vacation day
-knock on someone’s door and compliment them on their lawn
-jump in a puddle
-walk backwards

This is from the list of examples the article gave. Like I’m going to skip work. I actually like my job. I get paid more money than I’ve ever been paid in my life to sit at the front desk typing stuff and answer the un-busy phone. I can listen to my mp3 player all day.

I only read about this around 8pm and I decided to do nothing, like usual…just because.

Tomorrow is Race Your Mouse Day. The authors said they don’t know if it’s supposed to be a computer mouse or a real mouse. Either way, it’s kinda nuts.

I looked and my birthday is Video Games Day.

Anyways, below is the link to visit the site.

http://holidayinsights.com/moreholidays/index.htm

~ by Cara on August 27, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
