Wrap-Up of my Week

This week went well. Overall. I was more “cheery” this week than I’ve been in a long time. I think this is because I am riding on a high from the Crowded House concert last week and don’t want it to end, so basically, I’m only listening to their music, or other upbeat music. I am avoiding all ambient/ethereal music in my collection, all Matthew Good, Big Wreck, Thornley, or otherwise sad/angry music.  So basically, I’m avoiding most of my music. I can’t believe it’s been a week already!

The only downpoints were trying to discuss the wedding. I start freaking out right away. I never thought I’d be one of those brides. I want to get a wedding planner because I don’t think I’ll have time to plan my wedding what with working F/T days and studying P/T evenings/weekends. My mom wants me to spend more time on it myself and save the money. She said the family will help me to put stuff together and plan. It would be nice to save the money, but I’m just afraid I’ll forget something and it will be a less than perfect day.

~ by Cara on September 15, 2007.

2 Responses to “Wrap-Up of my Week”

  1. so you think you might be having “Runaway Bride” heebee jeebees?

  2. Not “Runaway Bride”, more “Bridezilla.” I find myself saying this is my day and it will be a dream come true! No compromising!! No prisoners! I will get my way!!

Leave a Reply

 
