Search for Gold and a Spooky Cat

  • Today me and Kevin went out to Search For Gold and had a little fun. Unfortunately, we did not find the gold. People here in Winnipeg get a little obsessive every time this contest comes out. I admit, me and Kevin could use $5,000 at the moment.
  • Afterwards we went to visit my parents for a late brunch. I saw my loveable cat Spooky for the first time in months. Here’s his picture…

 Spooky Cat

Yes, those are all his toys and no, he doesn’t play with any of them. He much prefers the balled up foil from your chocolate bars.

  • Last night I went to Second Cup to see a friend I just got back in touch with. It was so nice to get out and meet someone. We had about 5 years worth of catching up to do. I enjoyed myself immensely.
  • When I got back home last night, me and Kevin decided to watch Happy Feet on our new computer monitor. I liked that movie. The first few minutes had me thinking “lame” but it got better. I sometimes wish I hadn’t quit my tap and jazz lessons. Well, I never was a fan of the jazz, but I loved the tap.

So, I’d better get a little bit of studying done before I go to bed. This slacking off can get out of control quickly enough.

~ by Cara on September 16, 2007.

2 Responses to “Search for Gold and a Spooky Cat”

  1. Awww, Spooky looks just like my old cat! 😀

  2. Awww. I would have liked your cat!

Leave a comment