Poor Raccoon

I’ve been carpooling to work for the past 2 weeks and it’s been great sleeping in! No more 5:30am for this lady.

Today, I was upset when I saw a dead raccoon on the side of the road on Lagimodiere. I saw it’s guts, but I could still recognize it as a raccoon and saw it’s cute little face. I wished I could have prevented him from getting hit.

At the end of the day I brought this up again with my co-worker on the car ride home. I accidentally told her, “I wish I could save the roadkill.”

She immediately started laughing.  I then realized how it sounded, and I started laughing too. I’m laughing again right now while typing this. Let me just say I fully realize that if I tried to save roadkill I would be crazy-crazy. Unless Re-Animator became a reality. Well, then I would be in danger from the raccoon… which is not preferable.

I’ve been wanting to rent Re-Animator for over a year, but never get around to it. Maybe I’ll walk to Movie Village and rent it this week. I want to compare it to the original Lovecraft story.

Anyways, I really need to finish studying now. I’m already close to falling behind.

~ by Cara on September 17, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
